* · Articles

Injees

We finished this year’s installment of Nagarjuna’s Letter to a Friend. Perhaps it will be completed next year. I met a young French monk, Venerable A., he says he’d like to learn Tibetan and study in our shedra. I hope he can do so. Before I came to India I imagined I’d find many international students at Namdroling, but actually there are very few. I also had the pleasure of seeing my dear old friends A. and D., two of my fellow injees at Namdroling. I think we’ll be spending a lot more time together in the days to come. Injee is the Tibetan word for white folk.

Leave a Reply

