* · Articles

Meanwhile…

So my ‘semester abroad’ ended predictably with several days of train, airplane, car, bus, and rickshaw, finally brining me back to the nunnery on August 30th. Now, I am trying to catch up with my class work, not to mention finish my memorization requirement. When I consider taking the rest of this year off and restarting sixth year next spring, I remember Tulku Pema Wangyal Rinpoche telling me, “Don’t let anything interrupt your studies.” As Rinpoche displayed his omniscience twice during our stay in Dordogne, I’m going to do my best to keep my nose in the books. I may not blog much but I’ll post some photos.

2 thoughts on “Meanwhile…

  1. OK, but we really appreciate how much you did blog this summer! All the best with your studies; it's downright inspiring. Say hey to the Mongolian Anis for me, OK?

Leave a Reply

