* · Articles

Back at the nunnery

Well, I’ve been back for almost a week now. My studying is going well so far. In fact, I feel like it is the beginning of the school year – which is to say, I feel enthusiastic about learning. I’ve been working on my root text and plan to offer part of it (ie. recite it) to my teacher on Monday. In between studying I’ve set up a Ning network for monks and nuns in the Tibetan tradition. If you are ordained and want an invitation just send me an email at damchoe at gmail dot com. This enterprise is aided by the fact that my building has finally been connected to the Indian government electricity. That’s right – more than twelve hours of light a day!

Leave a Reply

